Official Name: Seychelles Creole: Repiblik Sesel English: Republic of Seychelles French: République des Seychelles ISO Country Code: sc Time Zone: SCT – Seychelles Times Local Time = UTC +4h Country Calling Code: +248 Capital City: Victoria (pop. 24 500) Government: Type: Multiple-party republic. Independence: June 29, 1976 (from UK). Geography:…



Official Name: République du Sénégal conventional long form: Republic of Senegal conventional short form: Senegal ISO Country Code: sn Local Time = UTC +0h Country Calling Code: +221 Capital City: Dakar Mairie de Dakar – the city of Dakar. Other Cities:  Diourbel, Kolda, Kaolack, Louga, Saint-Louis, Thies, Tambacounda, Ziguinchor….



Official Name: Republika y’u Rwanda short form: Rwanda int’l long form: Republic of Rwanda ISO Country Code: rw Time: Local Time = UTC +2h Country Calling Code: +250 Capital City: Kigali (est. pop. 850 000) Other Cities: Gitarama, Butare, Ruhengeri, Gisenyi. Government: Type: Republic. Independence: 1 July 1962 (from Belgium-administered UN…



Official Name: Federal Republic of Nigeria conventional short form: Nigeria ISO Country Code: ng Local Time = UTC +1h Country Calling Code: +234 Capital City: Abuja (pop. 1 million). Other Cities:  Lagos, Nigerias former capital (12 million), Ibadan (5 million), Kano (1 million), Enugu (500,000). Government: Type: An elected civilian…



Official Name: Republique du Niger short form: Niger int’l long form: Republic of Niger ISO Country Code: ne Time: Local Time = UTC +1h   Country Calling Code: +227 Capital City: Niamey (pop. approx. 675 000) Other Cities: Tahoua, Maradi, Zinder, Diffa, Dosso, Arlit, and Agadez. Government: Type:  Republic, multiparty Presidential…



Official Name: Republic of Namibia short form: Namibia formerly: German Southwest Africa, South West Africa (SWA) ISO Country Code: na Time: Local Time = UTC +1 in Summer (September to April) +2h   Country Calling Code: +264 Capital City: Windhoek (pop. 240 000) Other Cities: Grootfontein, Katima Mulilo, Keetmanshoop, Luderitz, Ondangwa,…



Official Name: República de Moçambique short form: Moçambique int’l long form: Republic of Mozambique int’l short form: Mozambique ISO Country Code: mz Time: Local Time = UTC +2h Country Calling Code: +258 Capital City: Maputo (pop. 1.2 million) Other Cities: Beira, Matola, Nampula, Quelimane, Tete, Nacala. Government: Type: Multi-party democracy. Independence:…



Official Name: Al Mamlakah al-Maghribiyah short form: Arabic: المغرب‎, al-Maġrib int’l long form: Kingdom of Morocco int’l short form: Morocco ISO Country Code: ma Time: Local Time = UTC +0h (no UTC/GMT offset) Country Calling Code: +212 Capital City: Rabat Other Cities: Agadir, Casablanca, Fez, Marrakech, Meknes, Tangier (Tanger), Tetouan Government: Type: Constitutional…