Official Name: Republic of Ghana short form: Ghana former: Gold Coast ISO Country Code: gh Time: Time Zone: Local Time = UTC (+-0; no UTC/GMT offset) Country Calling Code: +233 Capital City: Accra Other Cities: Kumasi (1 million est.), Tema (500,000 est.), Sekondi-Takoradi (370,000 est.). Government: Type: Multiparty Democracy. Independence:…



Official Name: Republic of The Gambia short form: The Gambia former: Senegambia; federation with Senegal (1982-1989) ISO Country Code: gm Time: Local Time = UTC Country Calling Code: +220 Capital City: Banjul (pop. 35 000, with suburbs 500 000) Other Cities: Serrekunda (pop. 200 000), Basse Santa Su, Georgetown (Jangjang-bureh),…



Official Name: République Gabonaise short form: Gabon Int’l long form: Gabonese Republic ISO Country Code: ga Time: Local Time = UTC +1h Country Calling Code: +241 Capital City: Libreville (pop. 450 000) Other Cities: Port-Gentil (120 000), Lambaréné, Franceville, Mouila, Tchibanga, Makokou, Koulamoutou, Port-Gentil, Oyem. Government: Type: Republic; multiparty presidential regime….



Official Name: Ityop’iya Federalawi Demokrasiyawi Ripeblik short form: Ityop’iya int’l long form: Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia. int’l short form: Ethiopia abbreviation: FDRE former: Abyssinia, Italian East Africa. ISO Country Code: et Ethiopian Standard Time = UTC +3h Ethiopia does not operate Daylight-Saving Time. Country Calling Code: +251…



Official Name: Hagere Ertra short form: Ertra int’l long form: State of Eritrea int’l short form: Eritrea former: Eritrea Autonomous Region in Ethiopia. ISO Country Code: er Time: Local Time = UTC +3h Country Calling Code: +291 Capital City: Asmara (2,300 meters (7,500 ft.) above sea level; pop. 435…



Official Name: Jumhuriyat Misr al-Arabiyah Short form: Misr Int’l short form: Egypt Int’l long form: Arab Republic of Egypt former: United Arab Republic (with Syria) ISO Country Code: eg Local Time = UTC +2h Egypt does not observe Daylight Saving Time (DST) since 2011 Country Calling Code: +20…



Official Name: République de Djibouti Arabic: Jumhuriyah Jibuti short form: Djibouti int’l long form: Republic of Djibouti former: Territoire Français des Afars et des Issas (French Territory of the Afars and Issas), French Somaliland. ISO Country Code: dj Time: Local Time = UTC +3h Actual Time: Thu-Nov-14  08:36  Country…


Republic of Congo

Official Name: République du Congo short form: Congo int’l long form: Republic of the Congo abbreviation: ROC, CGO former: Middle Congo, Congo/Brazzaville, Congo ISO Country Code: cg Time: Local Time = UTC +1h Country Calling Code: +242 Capital City: Brazzaville (pop. 1 million) Other Cities: Pointe-Noire (450 000), Dolisie (150 000),…